What is happening for Hajj 2024 and how do i register?

Untitled design (81)

Update for Hajj 2024/1445H

We are pleased to announce that London Prestige Travel have partnered with Rawaf Mina to successfully facilitate Hajj 1445H/2024 for pilgrims from the UK in line with new guidelines and processes from the Ministry of Hajj and Nusuk Portal.

We are honoured to provide support and guidance to UK Pilgrims and join Rawaf Mina as a Marketing Partner. We will be relaying details on the Hajj procedure from the UK and update you on the next step. There is no payment to be made directly to London Prestige, this will be done via the Nusuk Hajj Portal.

Register your interest in Hajj 2024 to stay up to date with package information and the booking process.



Most Frequently asked questions about Hajj.

 Hajj is the annual Islamic pilgrimage to the holy city of Mecca in Saudi Arabia. It is one of the Five Pillars of Islam and is considered a mandatory religious duty for all adult Muslims who are physically and financially capable.

 Hajj is obligatory for all adult Muslims who are physically and financially capable. It is not mandatory for those who are physically or financially unable, ill, or have other unavoidable circumstances.

  • Ihram: Pilgrims enter a state of ritual consecration, wearing special clothing and abstaining from certain activities.
  • Tawaf: Circling the Kaaba, the holiest shrine in Islam, seven times counterclockwise.
  • Sa’i: Walking or running between the hills of Safa and Marwa, commemorating Hagar’s search for water for her son.
  • Mount Arafat: Pilgrims gather at the plain of Arafat, engage in prayer and supplication, seeking forgiveness from Allah.
  • Muzdalifah: Spending the night in the open area of Muzdalifah, collecting pebbles for the next ritual.
  • Stoning of the Devil: Symbolically stoning pillars representing Satan as a rejection of temptation.
  • Animal Sacrifice: Offering an animal as a sacrifice, commemorating Abraham’s willingness to sacrifice his son.
  • Tawaf al-Ifadah: Performing the Tawaf again, followed by Sa’i.
  • Farewell Tawaf: A final circling of the Kaaba before departing from Mecca.

 Hajj holds great significance in Islam. It is believed to be a demonstration of Muslim unity, an opportunity for spiritual purification, and a means of seeking forgiveness and blessings from Allah. It also commemorates the acts of devotion and sacrifices of the Prophet Abraham (Ibrahim) and his family.

 Hajj occurs during the Islamic month of Dhu al-Hijjah, specifically from the 8th to the 12th or 13th day of the month.

Scroll to Top